Newcastle sanctuary just opened june PreviousNext
Give us a home > Horses & Ponies >
Message/Author
Next message Newcastle (Newcastle) posted on Monday, June 08, 2009 - 3:07 pm
wanted horses ponies and donkeys for newcastle horses sanctuary all horses must be deliverd to yard call 0191 263 68 63 also new 5* yard opened for race horses and stallions also we are in desparat need of 2 shires and volanteres to help fund raise call 0191 263 68 63 are see website for more detales newcastlesanctuary.co.uk
Next message Lynspop (Lynspop) posted on Sunday, June 14, 2009 - 8:11 pm
Is it just me or is there something a bit dodgy about this website? if you haven't looked, then please check it out- not like any other sanctuary I've seen before.
Im more than a little suspicous.
Next message Newcastle (Newcastle) posted on Thursday, June 18, 2009 - 12:41 pm
could u please tell me what it amatter with the site
Next message Pigginrescue (Pigginrescue) posted on Thursday, June 18, 2009 - 4:35 pm
its badly written, badly designed, and basically, makes you look like people that are trying to get horses for free.
I also noted that you are offering pony rides too. You need to know that in order to make profit from a pony, you will need a license from your local enviromental health, and if you do not obtain this license, you are breaking the law.
I would strongly advise that you register as a charity or a non profit making organisation, and ideally, get someone that can spell to go over your website, as it looks extremely child like and unprofessional.
Next message Newcastle (Newcastle) posted on Friday, June 19, 2009 - 10:30 am
the site has been updated and if u look that i how we raise mony for the charity
Next message Wildy (Wildy) posted on Friday, June 19, 2009 - 1:03 pm
just to point out ur also on horse and hound not many like you on there.
Next message Pigginrescue (Pigginrescue) posted on Friday, June 19, 2009 - 2:51 pm
Newcastle,
As you claim to be a charity, can I have your charity number please?
So you do pony rides to raise money? Guess what, that still means you are using an animal for financial gain, and will require a license to do so!!!

I shall pass your website and address details onto the authorities I think.
Definately something not right.
Next message Trallwmfarmsanctuary (Trallwmfarmsanctuary) posted on Monday, June 22, 2009 - 10:44 am
Also if you insist on stealing photos and passages from websites then you will be reported to your internet service provider who will shut you down.

You dont have a natural herd nor do you work with behavioral horses. You are SIXTEEN !!!! and dreamiing.

Not one part of your website is truthful.

You have one 26 yr old horse that hasnt arrived yet according to your Grandmother !

PLEASE GOD LET THE OWNER SEND THE HORSE TO SOMEONE SENSIBLE.
Next message Duckie (Duckie) posted on Monday, June 22, 2009 - 12:42 pm
for some reason my original message disappeared, anyways have looked the website myself as always like to get a wider view of things, and am worried very worried. worried enough to email the British Horse Society, Local council authority as appears you offer boarding service, RSPCA and charity commision.

the photos as i said in my message last night, are copied and pasted from the internet. and the person advertising is only 16yrs, now dont get me wrong i know a few 16yrs old fantastic horse people, but this website is very scary.

are you a dealer, or a rescue or a boarding service, do you have a license and releveant insurance to operate as a rescue and provide pony rides, do you have available a copy of your risk assessmenty and other public records that should be readily available to view.

i hope that i am wrong and that all the information i have seen so far relating to you organisation is misprints.
Next message Lourhys (Lourhys) posted on Sunday, June 28, 2009 - 1:34 pm
Hi
Im new and stumbled across this forum after 'seeing' their very dodgy add. I hope they are shut down fast before genuine well meaning people are misleaded.
Next message Duckie (Duckie) posted on Tuesday, June 30, 2009 - 8:41 pm
hmmmmmmmmmmmm very strange, his web site no longer available.
Back to top
Add Your Message Here
Post:
Bold text Italics Underline Create a hyperlink Insert a clipart image

Username: Posting Information:
This is a public posting area. Enter your username and password if you have an account. Otherwise, enter your full name as your username and leave the password blank. Your e-mail address is optional.
Password:
E-mail:
Options: Enable HTML code in message
Action: